2021 Distinguished Utahn Luncheon honoring Former Gov. Gary Herbert

Joseph Smith Memorial Building - 15 E S Temple St Salt Lake City, 84150 - View Map U.S. - Salt Lake
Thu, Feb 10, 2022, 11:30 AM (MST)

About this event

Join us as we honor our 2021 Distinguished Utahn, former Governor Gary Herbert. We'll hear tributes from colleagues and friends and take the opportunity to thank the Governor for his great service to the state of Utah. Tributes will be made by Mike Mower, currently the Senior Advisor of Community Outreach and Intergovernmental Affairs for Governor Spencer J. Cox, and formerly the Deputy Chief of Staff for Governor Gary R. Herbert. Another tribute will come from Dave McCann, currently the studio host for BYUtv's True Blue, co-host for the Countdown to Kickoff Pregame Show and the Postgame Show, and is the lead play-by-play announcer for BYUtv's college football and men's basketball, formerly an evening anchor for KSL-TV in Salt Lake City, Utah.



Thursday, Feb 10
11:30 AM - 1:00 PM (MST)


Joseph Smith Memorial Building
15 E S Temple St Salt Lake City84150






    View Profile
  • Allison Johnson

    Allison Johnson

    Immediate Past-President

    View Profile
  • Pimmie Lopez

    Pimmie Lopez

    Utah Legacy Productions

    President Elect

    View Profile
  • Nathan Giullian

    Nathan Giullian

    Executive Secretary

    View Profile
  • Jason Parker

    Jason Parker

    Larson & Company


    View Profile
  • Dave Austin

    Dave Austin

    Professional Development Committee Chair

    View Profile
  • Ashley farr

    Ashley farr

    Distinguished Utahn Committee Co-Chair

    View Profile
  • Michael Poulter

    Michael Poulter

    Distinguished Utahn Committee Co-chair

    View Profile
  • Steven Roberts

    Steven Roberts

    Scholarship Committee Chair

    View Profile
  • Nate Leishman

    Nate Leishman

    Professional Development Committee Member

    View Profile
  • Daryl Acumen

    Daryl Acumen

    Assistant Executive Secretary

  • Eric Dahl

    Eric Dahl

    Digital Communications Chair

    View Profile