2022 Distinguished Utahn Gala - Honoring Utah Healthcare Workers

June 2, 2022 at 11:30 PM UTC – June 3, 2022 at 2:30 AM UTC

An evening to honor those Utah Healthcare workers who have provided so much support to our state throughout the pandemic. Proceeds from the event benefit high school seniors in the state of Utah.

About this event

In March 2020 our world was changed by an enemy no one could see, but we all saw and continue to see its affects. State officials worked around the clock to coordinate Federal Government supplies, monies, and supply distribution. 

Hospital administrators, nurses, physicians, respiratory therapists, medical technicians, CNA’s, environmental services, supply chain, pharmacy, surgical teams, EMT, medical flight teams, and the list goes on and on, put their lives on hold and at risk to serve those in need.

The solemn reality is that even with so many doing so much, thousands still lost their lives. 

As we begin to emerge from the shadow of this disease, we want to recognize and thank those who set aside, in many cases, their own safety, their own needs, and even their families to aide, serve, and protect others.



June 2 – 3, 2022
11:30 PM – 2:30 AM UTC

Venue map


  • Pimmie Lopez

    Utah Legacy Productions




    Past President

  • Michael Poulter

    Distinguished Utahn Co-Chair

  • Steven Roberts

    Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints

    Scholarship Chair

  • Daryl Acumen

    Sponsor Engagement Chair

  • Eric Dahl


    Digital Communications Chair

  • Paul Jolley

    Young Professionals Chair

  • Derek Bradley

    Larson & Company Certified Public Accountants


Contact Us