Special Visitor from Philanthropies of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints

Nov 18, 2021, 6:45 – 8:15 PM

The BYU Management Society Chapter of Colorado Springs is hosting a special visitor from Provo, Utah. John N McCorquindale will be visiting our group to speak about worldwide efforts in philanthropies. We will meet on Thursday, November 18th, at 11:45. Location: MCM Elegante Suites Hotel, 6450 N. Academy Blvd, Colorado Springs, 80918 Lunch will be provided and you will need to pre-register.

About this event

Come enjoy a networking lunch and an opportunity to hear from our guest speaker from Utah.  John N McCorquindale works at the Church's Philanthropies Department and he will be sharing some of the international programs we can be involved with.  

John went to BYU from Calgary, Canada to play football for Lavel Edwards.  He graduated with a Bachelor’s Degree in Elementary Education in 1979.  He is the father of 4 and grandfather of 14.  He moved from Canada in 1999 to South Jordan, Utah to be closer to grandchildren.

2000-2002 employed by the 2002 Winter Olympics Organizing Committee as an Assistant Sports Director

2002-2004 employed by the Utah Olympic Legacy Foundation as Sport Director at the Olympic Speedskating Oval

2004-present employed by Philanthropies – Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints, 17 years.



Thursday, November 18, 2021
6:45 PM – 8:15 PM UTC


  • John Moffat

    Baltimore Aircoil Company

    Chapter President

  • Kevin Spotts

    Comcast Business

    Past President, Committee Member

  • Scott Pann

    RBC Wealth Management

    Dir. Young Professionals Career Engagement Prgm

  • Jason Daniels

    Finch & Gable Real Estate Co.

    Director of Sponsorships

  • Michael B. Law

    Merrill Lynch

    Director of Logistics

  • Ryan Reardon

    Adams Bank & Trust

    Director of Publicity and Public Relations

  • John Stoffey


    Chapter Treasurer

  • Creed Spillane

    Quantum Residential Group, LLC

    Chapter Secretary

  • Kent Hill

    Committee Member

  • Raymond Hendershot

    Committee Member

  • Blaine Webb

    All Pro Capital

    Commitee Member

Contact Us